Appeals Panel

Independent Panel

The Appeals Panel is made up of independent people, appointed by the Minister for Education and Skills, to consider appeals against specific decisions of QQI.

A valid appeal received will be considered by an appeals board which will be made up of three members of the panel.

Panel Members

Dr David Redmond, Chairperson
Dr Inez Bailey
Dr Margaret Denny
Mr Seán MacCarthy
Dr Frank McMahon
Dr Rory O’Sullivan
Mr Odran Reid

Appeals Procedures

S.I. No. 503 of 2014, Qualifications and Quality Assurance (Education and Training) Act 2012 (Appeals) Regulations 2014 establishes the procedures for an appeal. Please click here.

For further guidance on appeals procedures please refer to the following documents:


In the event of further queries, please contact:

The Secretariat
QQI Appeals Panel
26-27 Denzille Lane
Dublin 2,D02 P266
Telephone: (01) 905 8100

Further Reading